Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



中國航空科技工業股份有限公司

AviChina Industry & Technology Company Limited*

(A joint stock limited company incorporated in the People's Republic of China with limited liability) (Stock Code: 2357)

ANNOUNCEMENT

APPOINTMENT OF DEPUTY GENERAL MANAGER AND CHIEF FINANCIAL OFFICER

The board of directors (the "**Board**") of AviChina Industry & Technology Company Limited* (the "**Company**") hereby announces that, due to other work commitments, Mr. Tang Jun applied to the Board for resignation as the deputy general manager of the Company, and Mr. Qu Jingwen applied to the Board for resignation as the chief financial officer ("**CFO**") of the Company. Both Mr. Tang Jun and Mr. Qu Jingwen confirmed that they had no disagreement with the Board and there is no matter that needs to be brought to the attention of the Board and the shareholders of the Company in respect of their cessation of office. The Company would like to express its sincere gratitude to Mr. Tang Jun and Mr. Qu Jingwen for their valuable contributions to the Company during their term of service.

At the Board meeting held on 3 April 2018, the Board considered and approved the resolution in relation to the appointment of Mr. Tao Guofei as the deputy general manager and CFO of the Company, with the term of office commencing from the date

of approval of such resolution to the date on which the Board removes his duty.

By order of the Board AviChina Industry & Technology Company Limited* Xu Bin Company Secretary

Beijing, 3 April 2018

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises executive Director Mr. Lin Zuoming, non-executive Directors Mr. Tan Ruisong, Mr. Wu Xiandong, Mr. Li Yao, Mr. He Zhiping and Mr. Patrick de Castelbajac as well as independent non-executive Directors Mr. Lau Chung Man, Louis, Mr. Liu Renhuai and Mr. Yeung Chi Wai.

* For identification purposes only